CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:37 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: ARMSCOR Shotguns
PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2009 9:01 am 
Utility Grade

Hi I'm a newbie here, I would like to know if anyone has any reviews or experience in handling an ARMSCOR Shotgun. I was able to hold one in their pump configuration and it seems well built. I am a beginner in the shotgun art, hope you can share your expertise. Thanks. :wink:

Post subject: Re: ARMSCOR Shotguns
PostPosted: Tue Sep 29, 2009 9:03 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

Location: It is the tradition that a Kentuckian never runs. He does not have to. (1931)
Welcome to the Basement, naro!

I thought that there might be some discussion if there were some pictures. The USA office of Arms Corporation of the Phiippines is Armscor Precision, Inc., 150 N. Smart Way Pahrump, NV 89060, 1-775-537-1444, armscor@armscor.net

Armscor shotguns 3" chamber; Pump action; Interchangeable choke (improved cylinder, modified or full choke) for D/IC model; Bead front sight; Serration on receiver; 6.0-9.0 lbs. trigger pull; 13.5"-13.75" LOP; Parkerized finish; Contoured barrel; Damascened bolt; Cross-bolt safety; Polymer buttstock & forearm (pistol grip for BG & FS models) except wooden stocks for DI/C model. I think that the capacities as given for 3" shells are probably the same when loaded with 2.75" shells.

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:46 am 
Utility Grade

Thank you wfb 18 in welcoming me to the Basement and for sharing your pics of Armscor shotguns. I hope someone would share their opinion about this shotgun. BTW, have you handled or owned one of these guns? I am considering this gun for home defense and competition. Thanks again. :wink:

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2009 8:51 am 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

Location: It is the tradition that a Kentuckian never runs. He does not have to. (1931)