It is currently Sat Nov 18, 2017 4:24 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Cyl/IC
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 10:33 am 
Field Grade

Anyone use cyl and IC in their 12 gauge O/U for sporting clays?

Post subject: Re: Cyl/IC
PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:01 am 
Diamond Grade

Sure. When conditions warrant it.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:02 pm 
Field Grade

I know it depends on the course. Using a normal course as an example, not one set up for a tournament, etc., would the combo work for 70%, 80%, 90% of the shots taken?

I am new to the sport and starting out I am trying to give myself as much of an advantage as possible.

I know this combo will not be perfect for every station, but if it will be okay for the majority, I believe it would help build confidence until I become more familiar with SC.

Any thoughts/recommendations from those with more experience is appreciated.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:27 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

http://www.shootingtimes.com/long-guns/ ... ds_201002/

I've run a U2/U3 combo for a while now and happy with it. :)

TSRA LIFE MEMBER
NSCA #610xxx
http://www.rosecityflyingclays.com/
http://www.caneycreeklodge.net/shootingsports.html

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 1:55 pm 
Limited Edition

You know what builds more confidence than a pair of wide open chokes?

Taking lessons

PostPosted: Mon Sep 04, 2017 2:55 pm 
Presentation Grade

Double00 wrote:
I know it depends on the course. Using a normal course as an example, not one set up for a tournament, etc., would the combo work for 70%, 80%, 90% of the shots taken?

I am new to the sport and starting out I am trying to give myself as much of an advantage as possible.

I know this combo will not be perfect for every station, but if it will be okay for the majority, I believe it would help build confidence until I become more familiar with SC.

Any thoughts/recommendations from those with more experience is appreciated.