ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Tue Dec 01, 2020 1:12 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: LH Sporting Shotgun 12ga O/U for 11yo
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 7:33 am 
Utility Grade

So my daughter has caught the bug for SC! So now I need to find a decent used weapon for her to kill those birds. I am trying to find a decent, 12 ga, (perhaps used) LH O/U weapon for her. Any suggestions on this? I have been searching the web and they seem to be available, but I am unsure what would be best. Her pull is 11-1/2-inches. I am a bit of a newbie myself. Any suggestions are much appreciated.

Indyarkyguy
A Clay Killer in Indy

Post subject: Re: LH Sporting Shotgun 12ga O/U for 11yo
PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:05 am 
Crown Grade

What's your budget?

Never argue with an idiot. They will only bring you down to their level and beat you with experience, George Carlin

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:14 am 
Crown Grade

Odd, never heard folks in the target sports talk about weapons or clay killing. Is that a local thing ?

Yes, lots of information here but a budget is needed. Unless there isn’t one then you will get even more good information.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:20 am 
Presentation Grade

You're going to get a lot of suggestions on this. I recommend you contact one of the target shotgun dealers that advertise in the NSCA magazine "Claytarget Nation" and let them give you some guidance and what they have available. Pacific Sporting Arms is one that comes to mind. There are many others.

You've got a growing girl that won't fit whatever you buy now so fast it will amaze you.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 8:39 am 
Presentation Grade

I started my Grandson at 9 on a 20 G single shot. Basic safety walking courses with me & few shots with light loaded shells . Then a 20 G 870 wing master with a youth stock. Bit older put the regular stock back on still using 3/4 oz reloads Minimum charges