CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 1:47 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: MCS Forend
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2007 9:33 pm 
Utility Grade

Hellow Forum Members. I have a question about a mod I would like to do to my shotgun. I have a Remington 870 HD model with a 2 shot extention. After seeing the MCS forend on the forum I wanted to get one. I looked up the part numbers that were listed here and called Remington. They asked me what model I had and I told them, then told them what I wanted and the operator said " That will not work on your shotgun", I was told I would be wasting my money because "it would never work". What I need to know is if this is true, if so is there a way around it or do I just forget it? Please any help or info would be great!

Thank You,

SNAFU1

Post subject: re: MCS Forend
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 2:29 am 
Tournament Grade

I'm no expert, but I think we're gonna need a bit more info about exactly what you've got for a shotgun, man. The 2-shot extension doesn't mean anything when you're talking fore ends on an 870. ;)

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 4:25 am 
Crown Grade

Do a search on MCS and look for post by 870pilot. There are pictures of his 870with a MCS fore-end here somewhere.
I have a MCS unit laying in my tool box now, but I haven't tried to put it on anything yet.. I will put it on my 870P later today and post a picture

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 6:23 am 
Field Grade

Heres mine:

Slight modification on the action bar was needed. I had to grind off one of the tabs so that the slide block/bolt would fit on it correctly.

PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:02 am 
Utility Grade