CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 8:51 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Winchester ranger model 120
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2004 6:03 pm 
Im selling a Winchester ranger model 120 12 gauge. I was wounder if any body would know the vaule of one. It looks like it in good shape.

Post subject: Re: Winchester ranger model 120
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 12:31 am 
Crown Grade

You might try posting this in the gun ID & value forum those guys can tell you.
http://www.shotgunworld.com/bbs/viewforum.php?f=5

©2010, md_beatt, All Rights Reserved.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 12:22 pm 
Do you know if this would be a good clay shotgun? My frind wants it for clays.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 2:26 pm 
Crown Grade

I am not real familer with the 120, i have a winchester 140 that i have used for clays, and it works fine. but i am new at shooting trap, you should ask about that in the trap/skeet fourm they will have a lot more knowlege then i do.

©2010, md_beatt, All Rights Reserved.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2004 5:14 pm 
Crown Grade

I'm not an "expert", but I believe the old Model 120 was the basic field grade version of the Winchester 1200 pump gun. I've seen some old Model 120's for sale locally for $150-$200. Of course, it could be worth more if its in good shape, or if the buyer really wants it.

I'm sure the serious trap/skeet guys will remind you that dedicated competition guns are the way to go for clay target games. However, for the beginner/casual shooter/or tight budget crowd, nearly any 12 gauge with at least a 26" barrel will suffice for occasional clay target use.

I currently have 2 "competition" guns, and one 870 Express for casual use. I have fun with them all. :D

PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2004 2:32 pm 
snipcod wrote:
Im selling a Winchester ranger model 120 12 gauge. I was wounder if any body would know the vaule of one. It looks like it in good shape.