CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:28 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: New Shotgun for around $1000.00
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 3:23 pm 
Utility Grade

I am new to the world of O/U's and would like to purchase a good valued gun for around $1000, used for hunting and some clay work. Any suggestions would be welcomed.

Post subject: Re: New Shotgun for around $1000.00
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:29 pm 
Diamond Grade

www.gunbroker.com Try this, you're bound to find something that you like. -Matt Latham

In school? In your home? In your town?
Would you just turn around?

Volunteer Fire/EMS - Join NOW!!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 5:18 pm 
Crown Grade

You might consider a used Citori, but I know there is just something about a new gun. You can finds hundreds of opinions on this subject, i.e. Ruger, Verona, Stoeger, etc.

Eye on the rock, head on the stock.

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 7:48 pm 
Presentation Grade

FORGET THE CITORIE, A Franchi Alchione is a quality o/u and is right at your price range..

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:10 pm 
Ruger! Ruger! Ruger!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 8:15 pm 
Crown Grade

Another vote for the Citori! :) They are excellent quality guns. :)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 9:00 pm 
Presentation Grade

Franchi, because Brownings are too exspensive and are just as good. 8)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 9:01 pm 
Presentation Grade

another vote for ruger but also check out some used berettas

Aaron

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2004 9:03 pm 
Presentation Grade

NOOOOO Franchi good enough and owned by Berreta

PostPosted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 6:35 am 
Shooting Instructor
Shooting Instructor

Go to a local range and ask to shoot several different makes and models. Buy the one you like best.

PostPosted: Fri Apr 02, 2004 9:47 am 
Tournament Grade

I was in a similar position just a couple of months ago. Here's my two cents: