CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:37 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Mossberg 835 Do I have to use 3.5 inch slugs??
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 1:20 pm 
Utility Grade

Hello all,
This is my first time on here. Great site, alot of info on here! \
My question is: I just bought a new Mossberg 835 waterfowl/deer combo over the weekend. The deer barrel is rifled. I'm alittle confused about what size slug shells to use in the slug barrel. I read on another site that you "have" to use a 3.5 inch slug in the 835 not a 2 3/4 or a 3 inch. Because of the jump in the chamber from the 2 3/4 or 3 inch shells when shooting a 3.5 inch gun
Is this true? I do know that the 3.5 slugs are pricey and I would like to use the 3 inch if all possible. I'm not sure how available the 3.5 inch would be. Did I buy a gun that I can only shoot the 3.5 in? Thanks and I hope to learn alot on here.

Post subject: Re: Mossberg 835 Do I have to use 3.5 inch slugs??
PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 1:23 pm 
Crown Grade

mossyman835,

FYI...The moderators were alerted to your creation of the another new account last the moment you created it.

JC

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 1:36 pm 
Crown Grade

Of course, if by any chance you are not actually the same person that registered an account to discuss Mossberg 835's and 3.5" shells, only minutes after a thread written by the user named "Mossyman 835" about "3.5" shells" was locked in the very same forum. ......I apologize completely.

Hopefully you will understand the concern.

Thanks,
JC

PostPosted: Tue Jan 05, 2010 2:22 pm 
Diamond Grade

Sewerdude wrote:
Hello all,
This is my first time on here. Great site, alot of info on here! \