CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Tue Sep 23, 2014 5:18 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Proper Gun Fit, I need help.
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 7:23 pm 
Field Grade

I've been shooting a Blaser F3 o/u for about 3 months now, I like the gun very much and I used to like shooting it. But latley I cant seem to get it to shoulder correctly, it doesn't feel comfortable, and the recoil is starting to become an issue. First off I dont not have an adj. comb and the gun still has the junk factory recoil pad. I plan doing a recoil system and Kickeez soon, but the comb is my biggest concern lately. I can't line the beads up for the life of me. Sliding the comb to the right would make world of difference for me, I can mash my check to the right all day and it just aint enough. The recoil issue stems from poor gun fit too I guess. I think an adj. comb is the right step then. Am I correct in that idea?

I need a proper gun fit if I plan to get any better, I know this. I've had some good luck with it straight out of the box but thats looking like all it was, Luck. I love my Blaser and I want to make it work better for me, just a little worried about cutting it all up and hoping it'll fit when it's done.

Post subject: Re: Proper Gun Fit, I need help.
PostPosted: Sat Jul 10, 2010 8:48 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

There's no hope. Your gun will never work for you and you must dispose of it right now. Send it to me and I'll get rid of it for you.:wink:

Seriously, make the gun fit you. It's the only way. Yes, an adjustable comb will make a world of difference. Is your stock cast off? Most Blasers I've seen were. Give Tron a call: http://tronspace.com/default.aspx He does great work.

Most recoil issues that cause pain, come from the gun not fitting correctly. More often than not, the dimension that needs to be changed is pitch.

“Endeavor to clear your mind of can't.” - Francis P. Church

Col 4:6