CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 4:16 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: LANBER SHOTGUN
PostPosted: Sat Jul 31, 2010 7:12 pm 
Utility Grade

Hi all, I'm new to this fourm and shotgun shooting, I've been given a LANBER over & under 12 gauge with 28' barrels fixed chokes, single trigger with manual barrel selector, i have to flick the button each shot, any idea of age? Thanks in advance

Post subject: Re: LANBER SHOTGUN
PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 12:35 pm 
Field Grade

In England the Lanber is our best selling shotgun. They have been at it 45 years and make very good budget over and unders. They do seem to last as well as "B" guns.

It could be up to 30 years old without more detail cant help.

You shouldn't have to select the second barrel it has a recoil operated changeover, firing the first barrel automatically selects the second.

Kind Regards from Old England

PostPosted: Mon Aug 02, 2010 7:09 pm 
Diamond Grade

If it has fixed chokes, it has been around a while. If you have to flick the switch between shots, there is likely something wrong with the gun.

"The fact that an opinion has been widely held is no evidence that it is not utterly absurd; indeed in view of the silliness of the majority of mankind, a widespread belief is more often likely to be foolish than sensible."

Bertrand Russell

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2010 8:07 am 
Limited Edition

Quote:
If you have to flick the switch between shots, there is likely something wrong with the gun.