CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 11:39 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Lanber 2097
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2012 11:52 am 
Utility Grade

Hey Everyone,

First ever post and im asking for advice. I started shooting shotguns competitively about two months ago her at Jacksonville University under the direction of David Dobson. I have been fortunate enough that he loaned me a Guerini Summit to shot in compeition and practice. Although I have fell in love with this gun I am a graduating senior and am going to have to part with the gun whether I like it or not. I Have boiled my choices down to the Condor Competition model or the Lanber 2097 Sporting Lux. I know this is a stoeger loving tab but I figured you all needed to know where my head is. My question to the Lanber shooters is , How do you like the gun? Have you had any problems? How many rounds have you put through the gun? (just so I know what basis your judgement is on). Look forward to hearing all of your opinions! (also whats the difference in the sporting and the sporting Lux)

Thank you,

JUshooter {hs#

Post subject: Re: Lanber 2097
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 3:21 am 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

JUshooter,

Your going to get lots of emotional replys from both forums. I can only relate my own experience to you. Back in the 90's I owned one of those fancy Italian O/U's, not only was it visually beautiful, but mechanically as well (kinda like a Volvo, not complicated just plain functional). Flash forward 20 years, once again in the market for an O/U, I looked at the Condor, as soon as I broke it open and closed it back up, I handed it back to the clerk and said no thanks... Even at the "on sale" price point of 400.00, there's just no long term quality there, certainly not something you'd want to use as a competition arm.