CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Fri Aug 22, 2014 4:36 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Mauser Bauer 72-E skeet
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 12:54 am 
Utility Grade

Hi guys I'm new to shotgunworld and i came here because i would like to sell a shotgun i have owned for a while but i have no idea what it is worth.
it is a Mauser Bauer 72-E skeet. i used the the gun for only a year or so back in the early 90's. i shot competitive skeet and took it to the junior world skeet tournament in 1995. i was 13 and have used it once or twice since then. i have tried to take very good care of the gun and keep it as clean as possible. i have no use for it and also have no idea what it is worth.
if i can figure out how to post pics i will asap.
thanks guys

Last edited by DonkBisser on Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Re: Mauser Bauer 72-E skeet
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:08 am 
Utility Grade

btw how do i post a pic in here..... lol

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:22 am 
Presentation Grade

It is a bit akward posting pictures. You can Search for instructions in the Search Bar above right.

Basically you upload your pics to a hosting site like Photobucket. Then right click the pic and copy its address. Then open a window under your post (or Edit an older one), click on Img above and you should see something like [Img][Img]. Put the mouse pointer between the two '][' and Right Click/Paste the address. You should see the pics after you hit Preview or Submit.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:38 am 
Utility Grade

thanks Bob

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 8:39 pm 
Crown Grade

Its my understanding that Mauser-Bauer in Michigan was primarily an importer and sourced most, if not all, of their shotguns from F.lli Gamba in Italy. The company also imported Mauser pistols manufactured by Renato Gamba (a relative of Gamba brothers) under license by Mauser Werk in Germany.