CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 5:31 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Browning 725 and subgauge tubes
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 2:08 pm 
Crown Grade

Can the 725 be used with 28 and 410 tubes??

Post subject: Re: Browning 725 and subgauge tubes
PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 2:18 pm 
Crown Grade

Yes,and since it has the FIRE LITE MECHANICAL TRIGGER, it does not require trigger work to reset the trigger on the smaller gauges.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:28 pm 
Presentation Grade

Dano523 wrote:
Yes,and since it has the FIRE LITE MECHANICAL TRIGGER, it does not require trigger work to reset the trigger on the smaller gauges.

This is not so. I have NO personel experience, but someone posted on this BB somewhere that their 725 would NOT reset the trigger with sub-gauge shells.

Would fire twice when empty, but NOT with sub-gauge shells.

A search on here will find it, sorry I don't know how to link it.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:28 pm 
Crown Grade

Kgunner wrote:

Would fire twice when empty, but NOT with sub-gauge shells.

That's interesting, as it makes absolutely no sense at all. If the gun will fire both barrels empty, without a strong slap on the butt pad, then it presumably has mechanical triggers. No reason putting tubes in it would change its operation.

PostPosted: Sun Jul 15, 2012 6:36 pm 
Presentation Grade