CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Wed Oct 01, 2014 9:15 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Texan Loadmaster model D manual needed
PostPosted: Sat Sep 29, 2012 1:03 pm 
Utility Grade

Hello everyone,

My first post on this site. I am new to shotshell reloading.

As the title suggests a Texan Loadmaster model D manual is needed. I have been given this reloader with, I believe, all the parts for 12 and 20 guage. I have no experience reloading shotshell, however, I found a 12 gauge MEC for $20 at a garage sale and want to set the Loadmaster up for 20 guage.

I do reload for several sizes of rifle and pistol, and cast my own for them also, so reloading is not new to me. I look forward to shotshell reloading.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Slim1836

Post subject: Re: Texan Loadmaster model D manual needed
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 4:31 pm 
Limited Edition

My advise is buy another mec. This reply would way to long and maybe to involved for most people. In the past I have had 3 mod Ds. Yes they load,very well BUT!

PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 7:33 pm 
Utility Grade

Field Grade,
You said the nasty word-"BUY". I cannot afford to do this at this point in time, just have to channel my money in other areas in order to survive. Times are rough. I already have the press and would like to use it. I just last week received a copy of the manual in the mail, however, some of the material (inset pictures) did not copy well enough to be of use. I am picking through it to gain what knowledge I can from it. I will hopefully be using it in the future.

PostPosted: Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:44 pm 
Limited Edition

stevespages.com has manuals for a couple of Texan presses.

DC

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 4:24 am 
Utility Grade

.45 Colt,

I saw that also, however, those are progressive presses, not the case with my model "D" which is single stage.

Thanks,

Slim

PostPosted: Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:59 pm 
Limited Edition