CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 6:49 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: A300 Outlander Sight Question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 10:39 am 
Utility Grade

I am leaning towards picking up a Beretta A 300 Outlander soon. This will be my first Beretta. I have a question on the front sight. From what I have seen it is a bead sight. I would want to replace it with some sort of fiber optic sight. How hard is it to replace? I have never done this before, does it simply screw out. Anything else I should know about the A 300? Also does anybody know when the wood version is coming out? Thanks guys

Post subject: Re: A300 Outlander Sight Question
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:41 pm 
Limited Edition

On the UK versions the front sight is a bead and unscrews. I know because mine fell out and I replaced it with another bead.

One with a 2.6mm thread fitted.

Vic.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:46 pm 
Utility Grade

Thanks Vic. Another member sent me a private message and confirmed they unscrew. I had a red bar fiber optic on my Benelii Nova and would like to do something similar with the A300.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 7:25 pm 
Tournament Grade

SMOKEEATERFF wrote:
Thanks Vic. Another member sent me a private message and confirmed they unscrew. I had a red bar fiber optic on my Benelii Nova and would like to do something similar with the A300.

Let me know what you use and what you buy to replace the front bead ... I have thought about a red dot sight but not sure ... figure if it screw in and out it would cool to try and if I don;t like it it should be easy to put the old bead back in.

If you can update this thread after you make your choice and purchase that would great ... thanks. :)

PostPosted: Tue Feb 26, 2013 1:12 am 
Tournament Grade

SMOKEEATERFF wrote:

Did you ever use anything different?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:44 pm 
Utility Grade