CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Thu Oct 23, 2014 12:56 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Last try please help 12 ga Texan Load Master Reloading press
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 6:26 pm 
Field Grade

I have been given this older Texan 12 ga load Loadmaster press. The press is in great condition, almost new. I am a Mec user and load around 1000 rounds a year with my Mec 650. I have been loading for the last 35 years and wanted to turn this press into my pheasant hunting load press.
1st issue is I have no manual so I am just going on my past experience with my Mec. I would love to get some paper on this press if anyone knew where I could get some copies.
2nd issue, is when I try to load a plastic shell with a plastic wad the drop tube and the wad finger collar get stuck together and makes for a small science project to get them apart. Is there another size tube I should be using?
3rd issue my resizing collar is an # 82 I can’t find any reference to this.
4th issue I only have the 8 point crimp starter for this press. Does any one know where I could get a 6 point or if there is a retrofit that I could do?
Last if this topic has been covered please direct me to the posting.

Thanks

ParkerVH28

Last edited by ParkerVH28 on Fri Jan 13, 2006 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Post subject: Please help with 12 ga Texan Load Master Reloading press
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2006 5:49 pm 
Field Grade

I thought I would ask for help one more time over the weekend. I would still like to use this old press because it is in such great shape. So if any of you would like to take a crack at it, please do.

Thank you

Parkervh28

Post subject: Re: Last try please help 12 ga Texan Load Master Reloading p
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:26 pm 
Tournament Grade