CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:27 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Advice on Sporting clays carts (non motorized)
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 4:12 pm 
Tournament Grade

Am looking for advice, guidance, suggestions and any feedback from those with experience with Rugged Gear, K and D or other push/ pull gun carts.

Thanks in advance

Post subject: Re: Advice on Sporting clays carts (non motorized)
PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 6:21 pm 
Presentation Grade

Tanner's Owner wrote:
Am looking for advice, guidance, suggestions and any feedback from those with experience with Rugged Gear, K and D or other push/ pull gun carts.

Thanks in advance

I have the rugged gear one and love it. It holds all the shells and accessories that I need for a round of claysor practice. It is easy to push etc. You can't go wrong with it.

I have no experience with the others. I do see a lot more of the Rugged Gear carts than any others including home made ones from golf carts.

Mike :D

Judgement comes from experience
Experience comes from poor judgement

PostPosted: Sat May 27, 2006 11:19 pm 
Presentation Grade

I borrowed a rugged gear cart and used it at some moderate sized shoots. They work pretty well and held all the shells for two shooters and their guns plus water, bags etc. They are expensive, and they are a baby stroller with different "seat" and "foot" area and have two gun racks added also. I would find a used stroller and convert it to my needs if saving money is necessary.

That's going to leave a mark!!

PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2006 9:33 am 
Limited Edition