CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Thu Jul 24, 2014 12:02 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: "left handed" shotgun
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 7:29 pm 
Utility Grade

I am new to this sport and I'm a total southpaw.
Anyone ever heard of a "left handed" shotgun, one that ejects the shell out of the left side?
If so where can I find info?

Post subject: re: "left handed" shotgun
PostPosted: Tue Sep 05, 2006 9:12 pm 
Presentation Grade

Yes, left handed guns are available. I believe the 11-87 Remington has a left handed model. Do some searching, there are many others who offer a left handed option.

PostPosted: Sat Sep 09, 2006 4:46 am 
Presentation Grade

There are also some guns that eject shells out the bottom (and are therefore suitable for either hand). I'm not exactly sure which models do this though. (I think Browning BPS's do)

On a personal note, I've shot left-handed with a right-handed gun for a number of years, and the ejecting shells have never bothered me.

Post subject: Re: "left handed" shotgun
PostPosted: Sun Sep 10, 2006 3:11 pm 
Crown Grade

geomon wrote:
I am new to this sport and I'm a total southpaw.
Anyone ever heard of a "left handed" shotgun, one that ejects the shell out of the left side?
If so where can I find info?

Both Browning and Ithaca pumps are bottom load/eject and work well for southpaws.
Remington make a whole line of lefty stuff: http://www.remington.com/products/firearms/left-Hand/

PostPosted: Mon Sep 11, 2006 3:55 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

I would try a bottom eject gun first. The should have a higher resale value versus a left-hand model.
John

Unless it's from those on the Left.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:36 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

http://www.shotgunworld.com/bbs/viewtopic.php?t=85318

"If we could somehow bottle the Brittany's energy and spirit, we'd solve most of the world's problems, if not all of them"
NSSA #165694
Bud

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2006 8:07 pm