CalendarCalendar   Photos  * FAQ
It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 5:46 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Review of the Mossberg 930
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 4:46 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

I would like to submit the following review of the Mossberg 930.

I am by no means a writer, so my apologies to those of you that make a living at it.

I would like to share my experiences with this shotgun with you. I would like to give a little bit of background about myself, I have been shooting and hunting regularly for over 30 years. The other shotguns I currently own are: a ‘60’s vintage Belgian-made Browning A-5 (30” barrel,12 GA), an Ithaca model 37 (30” barrel,12 GA), a Remington 870 Wingmaster (28” barrel, 20 GA), an “old” Ithaca SxS with a cracked stock (currently a “wall-hanger”), a camo Mossberg 535 (26” barrel, 12 GA), as well as a couple of rifles and pistols to round out the safe. As you may note from the contents of my safe, I am not so “brand-loyal blind" that I can’t make a rational comparison just because it doesn’t have (insert your BRAND NAME here) stamped on the receiver.