ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Tue Feb 18, 2020 5:37 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Beretta 682 Sporting Safety Problem
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2020 5:14 pm 
Utility Grade

Hello!

Im new here to this forum and Im also pretty new to owning a Beretta.
Also English is not my mother language so bare with me.

The gun I own is a Beretta 682 Sporting, the one with a black box.
I have a safety problem I need help with, so here goes:

If I choose the lower barrel first, I can fire the gun with the safety ON.
If I choose the top barrel first, the safety works fine.
When I dryfire the shotgun I can feel there is a slight difference in the trigger between the both barrels. The lower barrel that fires even if the safety is on is really sensitive.

I read up, watched a ton of youtube videos and finally decided to take the gun apart to clean it. To my supprise the gun was pretty clean on the inside and that the previous owner had been in there before. I coulnt find any damage to any parts more than your normal wear and tear. Also all springs was fine as far as I could see.

When I assembled the gun I was dryfiring it without the stock to see if I could see anything wrong with it. To my suprise I noticed that the lower barrel dryfired automatically when I closed the gun alittle extra hard or fast. That's how sensitive the lower barrles is for some reason. Also when I choose the upper barrel to dryfire, both barrles fire.

So:
Low barrel first and safety ON, it fires lower barrel.
Top barrel first and safety ON, it dosent fire.

Low barrel first and safety OFF, it fires lower barrel.
Top barrel first and safety OFF, both barrels fire.

Closing the gun to hard/fast makes the lower barrle fire.

Dose anyone have any clue what could be wrong with it?
What parts that I might need to change?

Post subject: Beretta 682 Sporting Safety Problem
PostPosted: Sat Jan 18, 2020 9:01 am 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*