ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Sun Feb 28, 2021 5:04 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Looking for an Old Project Gun
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2021 2:52 pm 
Utility Grade

Hi all I am relatively new to the world of shotguns. I started shooting around around 2015 and started competing in 2018. I very quickly fell in love with competing and shooting my competition sporting clays shotgun. Over the years I have met some great people and have become very interested in stock making and gunsmithing. I have been looking to purchase an older gun that is not in the best shape and hopefully return it to great working condition. I'd love to find a gun that needs a fair bit of wood working done and am okay with doing mechanical work as well. My one problem has been not knowing where or what to look for. Since I have not been in the game long I don't know many older shotguns. I am hoping to find a good solid gun that is worth putting in the work for. If you guys could possibly offer some models or suggestion for me to look at I would greatly appreciate it. I am still in college and have a limited budget which has narrowed down my search. My budget is 1,000 dollars or less. I am hoping to buy something that will last and will be worth putting extra time and money into. I appreciate any and all suggestions. Thank you all in advance!

Best,
cseybert9

Post subject: Re: Looking for an Old Project Gun
PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2021 7:47 pm 
Field Grade