ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Thu Oct 29, 2020 6:16 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: mec charge bars and bushings?
PostPosted: Mon Apr 28, 2003 11:37 pm 
Site Admin
Site Admin

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have only been reloading for about 5 months and have always used a adjustable shot and powder charger,well it broke tonight and untill I get a new one,I thought I would use the ones that came with my mec sizemaster.I have never used them before and when I put the 1 1/8 oz one in,instead of weighing 492.2 grains like I'm used to,it weighed 475.06 grains,which if my math is right puts it at 1% off and safe to use,since my manual says up to 5% is safe.Is this correct?also I was trying for 16.5 grains of red dot and used a #30 bushing which gave me 16.8 grains. I think this is also in the ballpark,am I right on this also? Do any of you use the bar and bushings? and how do they work out? It sure is easier than trying to get the adjustable one set. Sometimes it takes me an hour or more to get it set where its right on the money and do I really need to? thanks. sj

Instinctive Shooter
Shotgunworld Ambassador
(4/6/03 8:29:22 am)
Reply Re: mec charge bars and bushings?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
SJ,