Shotgunworld.com
https://www.shotgunworld.com:443/bbs/

Automate schematic
https://www.shotgunworld.com:443/bbs/viewtopic.php?f=13&t=518454
Page 1 of 1

Author:  sportclayslayer1 [ Sun Sep 06, 2020 10:18 am ]
Post subject:  Automate schematic

Anyone out there have a schematic of the Automate? I have an Automate that is blowing fuses. The tube of the fuse is black denoting a short some where. The Automate is not blowing them right a way. I do not have a reloader mounted so that phase in not in play. It is an intermittent problem. Does the motor have a thermal reset on it. If so It would point toward a bad component on the circuit board. Any ideas will be considered.
Thanks

Author:  YevetS [ Sun Sep 06, 2020 11:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

sportclayslayer1 wrote:
. The tube of the fuse is black denoting a short some where.


Or arcing from poor contact in the fuse holder causing high amp draw.

sportclayslayer1 wrote:
. Does the motor have a thermal reset on it.


Neither the ATS or MEC units have a reset.

Steve

Author:  icyclefar [ Mon Sep 07, 2020 2:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

What fuse are you running?

It may be as simple as the wrong fuse.

You should be running a BUSS AGHC-1.0

I think some time back Mec was shipping them with a fast acting .75 amp which proved to be problematic. Changing out to the one listed above solved the problem for many.

Author:  sportclayslayer1 [ Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

I am running the recommended fuse. It is an AGC 2A at 250 volts fast acting. That is the info given on the tag by the male receptacle along with the other info. I am thinking it is time to get the motor on the growler looking for shorted windings. The circuit board being solid state would usually be good or bad all the time. That is my thinking now as long as no schematic seems to be available.
Thanks for the input, it all helps to make sure I am heading in the correct direction.

Author:  YevetS [ Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

sportclayslayer1 wrote:
That is my thinking now as long as no schematic seems to be available.
.


Is it a MEC unit? Have you called MEC looking for one?

Steve

Author:  albanygun [ Tue Sep 08, 2020 12:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

Step 3:
Remove fuse from fuse holder and replace
with a fuse that matches factory specifications.
Fuse Glass 2A 250VAC 3AB 3AG
NOTE: Lesser quality fuses may blow at
lower than rated value. If you can not
locate fuses that meet these specs, contact
MEC Outdoors for replacement fuses.

Author:  YevetS [ Tue Sep 08, 2020 12:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

I find it interesting that the recommended fuse is now a 2 amp. My ATS unit has been on a 1 amp fuse since I bought it.

Steve

Author:  sportclayslayer1 [ Tue Sep 08, 2020 7:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

I gave in and took it to MEC today after the motor checked out. It was the circuit board. They replaced it and it has been working fine. My unit is 4 years old and they gave me two fuses as type called for. They are 3AG 2.00A 250 Volt fast acting. Machine rating is 115 Volts 60 hertz 2amp. Now here is the good part and a BIG thanks to MEC. They warrantied the board and I got all at no cost including labor. You can't get much better service than that.

Author:  v35 [ Tue Sep 08, 2020 9:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

YevetS wrote:
I find it interesting that the recommended fuse is now a 2 amp. My ATS unit has been on a 1 amp fuse since I bought it.


Same here, bought new less than a year ago.

Author:  sportclayslayer1 [ Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Automate schematic

You guys had me checking a couple of times to make sure I was O.K. It is 2.00 Amps with a 3AG 2.00Amp 250Volt fuse. All numbers off the label by the power cord. I have model number of machine of 1009150. I looked on MEC's web site and see that the model number for the Automate is 1009130. I even checked their owners manual:
Remove fuse from fuse holder and replace with a fuse that matches factory specifications.
Fuse Glass 2A 250VAC 3AB 3AG
NOTE: Lesser quality fuses may blow at lower than rated value. If you can not locate fuses that meet these specs, contact MEC Outdoors for replacement fuses.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/