ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Tue Sep 22, 2020 5:42 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Image



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: .410 AA reloads won’t fit or won’t extract after shootin
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 4:42 pm 
Diamond Grade
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jun 24, 2018 2:51 pm
Posts: 1569
Location: S.E. Wisconsin
HenryPeter wrote:
The subject is reloaded shells,
Brownings.(3)....they fit. All the time.
Friend CG they don’t. Never

The question was...why?

( I seriously doubt the factory would release a $10,000 shotgun that would not take a spread of factory ammo).

Just keeping it ...simple..right.

H


We can only guess, we dont have the shells or the guns. The answer is in the measurements of the 4 guns and the reloads.

Steve



_________________
The More Times You Pull The Trigger The More Fun You Are Having.
I repair MEC presses. PM me.
Used to be Steve Y


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: .410 AA reloads won’t fit or won’t extract after shootin
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 6:03 pm 
Crown Grade
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:47 am
Posts: 12695
Location: Covington, WA USA
HenryPeter wrote:
The subject is reloaded shells,
Brownings.(3)....they fit. All the time.
Friend CG they don’t. Never

The question was...why?

( I seriously doubt the factory would release a $10,000 shotgun that would not take a spread of factory ammo).

Just keeping it ...simple..right.

H

Your question was already answered: You are NOT loading to Winchesters factory specification/dimensions.

And that makes the ASSUMPTION that the same "FACTORY" Winchester .410 hulls don't get stuck in his gun, - you've failed to verify that.

Just out of curiosity, unless there is something else going on where you frequently give your reloads to another shooter (something that he should have never accepted frankly), then why are you even worried about this ?

You don't own the C.G., - so it's not even your issue. ( talk about "keeping it simple", right...?) ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: .410 AA reloads won’t fit or won’t extract after shootin
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 7:35 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*
User avatar

Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:37 pm
Posts: 1873
Location: Eastern Oregon
HenryPeter,
Have you a bore gauge? If not go to a machine shop or local gunsmith and measure the chamber dimensions.... then the answer will be in the numbers.
If you are anywhere close to Eastern Oregon I would be happy to do it for you.... I have a Baker Bore gauge almost long enough to measure from the muzzle....
I use the gauge quite a bit for friends wondering about chokes... measure the bore, do the math and buy the choke. Would work just great for the chamber end also......... Larry


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: .410 AA reloads won’t fit or won’t extract after shootin
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 8:39 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jul 20, 2009 1:54 pm
Posts: 11114
Location: Kansas
You might try cleaning the chamber. You might be surprised with what comes out with a good brushing and solvent

_________________
"We pulled the trigger, the safety went forward, both barrels fired almost together, the gun opened, ejectors kicked the fired cases over our shoulder ...the most completely automatic gun we ever fired" Elmer Keith- Shotguns by Keith


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: .410 AA reloads won’t fit or won’t extract after shootin
PostPosted: Sat Sep 12, 2020 11:42 pm 
Crown Grade
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2008 12:47 am
Posts: 12695
Location: Covington, WA USA
casonet wrote:
You might try cleaning the chamber.

Cleaning the chamber of someone else's gun ?

llc wrote:
Have you a bore gauge? If not go to a machine shop or local gunsmith and measure the chamber dimensions....

Getting a bore gauge to check the bore of someone else's C.G. ??

Ok, this is all getting a bit too bizarre for me.

Unless you are buying that C.G. from this dude, forgetaboutit ! ....


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: .410 AA reloads won’t fit or won’t extract after shootin
PostPosted: Sun Sep 13, 2020 4:51 am 
Field Grade

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2019 8:22 pm
Posts: 39
Thanks for all the feedback.
H




Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Registered users: Auldthymer, Bing [Bot], BREAKEMALL, Bull Nutria, captjsjr, cbradford, Denver1911, dlh711, EricB, EuroMan, f5guy, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Graytx, iatse476, jcbabb, Jcollette, jusanothajoe, Kannoncocker, KRIEGHOFFK80, Majestic-12 [Bot], Mkk, Multiflora, Muskieman223, oldthompson, painter*, Patently Obvious, rbdjr, sabcon, sandrooney, SDV, shacked, Shooter5878, theix, toptechX6, twohigh, UncleJesse, wcd70


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group    - DMCA Notice