ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Wed Dec 02, 2020 11:40 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Looking for advise, New left handed O/U 12ga
PostPosted: Tue Sep 06, 2016 10:34 pm 
Utility Grade

I have been shooting Rt shotguns for over 30 years and finally purchased a Benelli M2 12ga lefty last year. Why did I wait so long!!!! My shooting has improved 100%.
Now I am in the market for a left handed O/U. My budget is $2,500, 12 ga, 28". Primary use will be upland shooting but im starting to get into SC. I have owned several Benellis and have been very pleased with there shotguns so the new 828U is an option but am more concered with the fit than the brand or model.
Thank you all for an excellent fourm for research!!!

Frank

Post subject: Re: Looking for advise, New left handed O/U 12ga
PostPosted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:06 pm 
Utility Grade

I would like to ad to my first post:

I checked out several O/U today, Citori 725, Benelli, Stoger, and a couple others. Unfortunatly when shouldering the guns I was looking at the right side of th rib, not down the center. For the Bowming I would need to step up my budget and get a 725 Sporting with adjustable comb but it seems like too much gun (weight, size, and just big) for upland bird hunting.
I do not have any experient with having a stock bent to cast on and not sure if that would be a good way to go. I noticed SKB offers an adjustable OU at a resonable price but have never shouldered one.
Thanks again, any guidance would be much appreciated.

Frank

PostPosted: Thu Sep 08, 2016 7:31 am 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

You should be able to find a Browning Cynergy with an adjustable comb for less than $2500. I am a fan of the Cynergy and the Satin Field model can be had for about $1400 without the comb. You could have an adjustable comb put on for $300 or so.

If you go with a field 725 you could also go with an aftermarket comb. The hardware would be better than factory.

Jim