ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Sun Mar 07, 2021 3:13 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: High Standard Riot Shotgun 20-6 K-120
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 8:55 am 
Utility Grade

Hello friends,
I am new to shotguns and I'm looking to acquire a relatively cheap home defense firearm. I'm looking to spend no more than $800 and one of the shotguns I have my eye on is a riot shotgun over at the auctions. I just like the way it looks. What do you guys think?

High Standard Riot Shotgun 20-6 K-120

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/892461824

Post subject: Re: High Standard Riot Shotgun 20-6 K-120
PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:32 am 

basspro20 wrote:
Hello friends,
I am new to shotguns and I'm looking to acquire a relatively cheap home defense firearm. I'm looking to spend no more than $800 and one of the shotguns I have my eye on is a riot shotgun over at the auctions. I just like the way it looks. What do you guys think?

High Standard Riot Shotgun 20-6 K-120

https://www.gunbroker.com/item/892461824

Not the best choice as the company has been out of business for decades, if anything breaks you will scour for parts.
Just my opinion

Let us endeavor so to live so that when we come to die even the undertaker will be sorry.
Mark Twain

PostPosted: Wed Feb 17, 2021 10:42 am 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

The "COOL" factor on High Standard riot guns is off the charts, as far as I'm concerned. Super slick guns, hold it upright, hit the slide release and the forearm will drop almost all the way down. High Standard made GREAT pump guns (and terrible automatics).

I've owned a couple of the extended mag riot guns and still own a JC Higgins pump that was made by High Standard (it's a skeet bird killing machine).