ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Wed Oct 21, 2020 8:32 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Muller Chokes

Post subject: I'm impressed
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 1:02 pm 
Tournament Grade

and haven't even tried them yet!
Last Sunday a good friend of mine showed up with his Beretta sporting Muller tubes. I got home and started reading, Monday sent an email with a question on steel shot. Monday afternoon I placed the order. Today, Thursday I received my chokes. I look forward to trying them this weekend at a Skeet match. I have to admit I have been chasing a 25 since 2004, a few dozen 24s, but no cigar.
I have never taken a lesson, the reason being is I felt who other than someone with the same disabilities could help me. I'm combat disabled with a plate in my neck, missing a chunk of my hip and to make matters worse I'm left eyed dominate also 71. We shoot over the Long Island Sound and use #7 steel and shoot only weekends during the winter.
I do appreciate the fast shipping and I'll keep trying with my 325 Browning for that 25 straight

Post subject: Re: I'm impressed
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 2:40 pm 
Crown Grade

You’ll get your hat blasted sooner than you think with that great attitude!

PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2018 6:44 pm 
Crown Grade

More importantly, thank you for your service! You gave a hell of a lot for your country and I greatly appreciate it. Good luck with your quest for a straight.

PostPosted: Fri Mar 23, 2018 4:47 am 
Utility Grade

I am rooting for you especially with a 325!!

PostPosted: Sun Mar 25, 2018 11:26 am 
Limited Edition

I received my Muller's a few weeks ago for my Weatherby SSC 32" barrels (Japan Model)

I can't put my finger on it (especially since I haven't patterned it properly), but they just break the targets right. Not smoke (hot core), not chippy (deformation fly-aways), they just work, I put them in, and don't think.