ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Wed Jul 15, 2020 10:33 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Beretta DT-11 Action wear?!
PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2019 7:57 pm 
Tournament Grade

I have been a Browning guy since I started shooting trap and skeet in 1976. Superposed and Citoris. I thought I'd step up a little and buy a real tough clays gun and went for a new DT-11 B-Fast. The gun shoots very nice and fits me well. But right when I got it I noticed that the jeweling around the hinge pockets on the barrels was worn somewhat flat already. Now after about 1000 shells through it the entire right side jeweling is wearing off and there are corresponding wear marks inside the action, especially on the right side of the action. The gun is always well lubed and gets cleaned after each outing so after each 4-10 rounds of skeet.
I find this hugely disappointing for such an expensive gun from a quality perspective.

Is this normal?? Other friends at the club with 686 SP and 692 sporting do not show this wear at all.

Can someone advise? pictures linked here https://imgur.com/a/JLJN99S

Post subject: Re: Beretta DT-11 Action wear?!
PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2019 8:26 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

Fairly normal and not something I'd worry about, just means the parts are a close fit which is a good thing.

The jeweling is only cosmetic anyways.

As long as nothing is dragging or binding, keep on trucking.

The jeweling can be touched up later on if desired.

[email protected]
http://www.sminglershotgunsports.webs.com

Manufacturer of Custom Brass Barrel Weights for over/under, top single, and unsingle shotguns.

PostPosted: Sun Mar 24, 2019 8:35 pm 
Tournament Grade