ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Wed Dec 02, 2020 8:13 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: new benelli
PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2004 8:26 pm 
Utility Grade

I just bought a new benelli with the advantage max 4 camo. This is my first shotgun and I am hoping to take some turkeys next year in missouri. It came with three chokes.

Post subject: Re: new benelli
PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2004 4:16 am 
Tournament Grade

So which Benelli did you get ? Nova ? 24" ?

I would suggest getting a Primo's Jelly Head Turkey choke for turkey hunting.

bird

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 5:55 pm 
Utility Grade

I got the Nova

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 5:56 pm 
Utility Grade

26"

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 6:10 pm 
Field Grade

congrats on the best pump shotgun ever made! :D

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 6:20 pm 
Utility Grade

I am new to the whole gun scene and I was wondering how to remove my magazine limiter. It tells me how to do it in the manual but I don't really understand. It says to squeeze the retaining ring with needle nose pliers but I don't know what the retaining ring is. As you can see I am gun retarded. I took the cap off and removed the barrel as it said but i am stuck from there.

PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 7:20 pm 
Tournament Grade

After much research and decision making, I finally ordered a turkey choke for my new Nova today. I mentioned earlier about the Primos Jelly Head as I have heard some very good comments about this choke along with the Kicks, Rhino, Patternmaster, Comp-n-Choke and so on and on and on.