Shotgun Forum banner

Benelli inertia feed

4K views 20 replies 10 participants last post by  Moffett 
#1 ·
Guys, looking for a Benelli autoloader for skeet 20ga, 28" any suggestions? Interested in Model 10655 if the recoil is not bad. Thanks Joe

#4 ·
But then again, nobody said anything about using it for competition. My primary clays gun is a Sport ll I've been using since 2006, and I don't find the recoil to be much different than my other gas operated guns. The real benefit comes to cleaning it, or not having to. :) YMMV

#5 ·
RUT said:
But then again, nobody said anything about using it for competition. My primary clays gun is a Sport ll I've been using since 2006, and I don't find the recoil to be much different than my other gas operated guns. The real benefit comes to cleaning it, or not having to. :) YMMV
Just using competition for an example.
If it were a great gun, more people would use it in competition.
I find a significant difference between gas and inertia guns.

#9 ·
RUT said:
This:. I shot a Supersport for almost a decade. I'd shoot it in my skeet league now but bending over to pick up empties sucks so I switched to an O/U.

#11 ·
Although Randy had (or maybe still has) an M2 that he used to shoot a lot of pheasants, he mostly bad mouths Benelli. I shoot a 12 gauge Montefeltro Sporting for clays, and my brother and nephews use SuperSports, and really, the recoil thing is all in somebody's mind. I see no difference in recoil, and the inertia guns are so much easier to clean and run like tanks.

We were shooting in a sporting clays outing yesterday and the team in front of us had 2 of the blue Beretta Smurf guns. Both of them had jams (one had multiple jams) during the round. And it wasn't the ammo, because we were all using the same Fiocchi ammo supplied by the shoot. Our Benellis ran like tanks.

#12 ·