ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Sun Mar 07, 2021 7:13 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Remington V3 Waterfowl Pro or Browning Maxus
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 3:12 pm 
Utility Grade

Having a hard time deciding between these two guns for waterfowl and clay shooting. The Remington V3 Waterfowl Pro 12GA or the Browning Maxus 12GA. Is the browning worth the extra money? I can get a Remington V3 Waterfowl Pro 12GA for $970 from a guy who owns a shop i know. A Browning would run me $1500+ Is the Remington a good buy? I have a Remington 870 Wingmaster currently and i really like it. Is the V3 a good buy or is the browning worth the extra? Thanks in advance! I am new to these forums! Looking to get more into skeet shooting this year! I really enjoy it!

I've tried to find comparisons out there between these two but there just doesn't seem to be too much talk about one over the other. Figured i'd come here in hopes to get some good input!

Post subject: Re: Remington V3 Waterfowl Pro or Browning Maxus
PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 7:00 pm 
Crown Grade

I would probably pick the Browning.
Go to the waterfowl hunting forum and post you question there.

Don't forget the original Benelli Super Black Eagle. I shot one for 10 years at everything
and it a killing machine. If I was to get back into waterfowl hunting, that's what I'd get!

K80 Pro Sporter
Clay Delay Rep

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 7:25 pm 
Crown Grade

Both are awesome shotguns.

PostPosted: Mon May 27, 2019 7:31 pm 
Crown Grade

Even without the extra money for the Browning, my choice would be the V3 as I think it is a great platform. If I get a chance to do some more duck hunting it is what I will HAVE to have. LOL

PostPosted: Tue May 28, 2019 8:44 am 
Crown Grade