ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Sat Feb 27, 2021 10:32 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: skeet is hard
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 10:39 am 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

I have been shooting with a group of guys,( up to 7), for 5 years . Yesterday was the first time two of us shot a 25 in the same round. 25s are not that rare but never has there been two in the same round.
Is this normal or are we just poor shooters? :lol:

Post subject: Re: skeet is hard
PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 10:47 am 
Field Grade

I don't really pay attention, but in 3 years I remember one person getting 25 once. I shoot around 100 rounds of skeet a year with a group of 4 diehards that shoot every week and 6 to 10 others that shoot when they can.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 2:05 pm 
Presentation Grade

Well you guys would be impressed at the club I shoot, 23's & 24's are routine and there are guy's who shoot 25 every time I've been there, even in 410. I've shot some 25's with my MOD choke 870 and a couple with the FULL choke Model 12. I'm not the skeet robot, the most I've ever ran (1 time, Skeet choke 870) in my life was 98 I missed station 8 on my last set of 25.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 2:14 pm 
Crown Grade

I can't help but smile. A few years ago when we were still shooting skeet league, my 14 year old son shot his first 25 straight doing a makeup round. His mom, also a good skeet shooter, spent lots of time trying to explain to him that this was pretty rare and not to get upset when it didn't happen every time. Two days later when shooting our regular skeet league round, three out of our 4 man squad ran 50 straights, including my son and me. His mom didn't give him too much skeet advice after that.

He turned into a really fine skeet competitor. I took up sporting clays!

If you want 25s, you have to practice.

PostPosted: Tue Feb 02, 2021 3:28 pm 
Presentation Grade

wrfish wrote: