ShotGunWorld Shotguns

It is currently Sun Apr 18, 2021 9:11 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet traps
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2021 8:42 pm 
Utility Grade

Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 10:15 pm
Posts: 4
Hello from Australia!
I was wondering if anyone could offer some help?
I’ve just purchased the wireless ClayDelay for a home range, where I have Promatic Classic Skeet traps and a claymate remote puller.
Photos attached
Could anyone tell me where and how I am supposed to wire the claydelay into?
I found the wiring instructions from ClayDelay confusing....and I don’t have a traditional pull cord...just a battery operated remote.
Many thanks for any guidance fellow shooters!




You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet tra
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2021 8:50 pm 
Presentation Grade

Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2019 10:17 am
Posts: 888
You've got redundant devices, don't you? Aren't both the Claymate and the Clay Delay to launch the target? I don't think you need both pieces.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet tra
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2021 8:59 pm 
*Proud to be a*
*Proud to be a*

Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 11:22 am
Posts: 9269
Location: Rochester, NY
The clay delay would replace the promatic remote, you need a new male plug, wired for the clay delay, to do into the grey box.

If you presently have separate promatic receivers on each machine and no wiring laid out on the field such as for a normal pull cord your going to need a second receiver, same as it appears you have two promatic receivers now.

As far as programming one transmitter to two receivers, I can't provide you guidance on that. Most every skeet field in the US is hardwired for a pull cord so it's just a matter of replacing the pull button with the receiver. Otherwise you're going to need to run wire from one house to the other so you can wire both into one receiver one either the high or low side.

_________________
S3 Smingler Shotgun Sports
Ian Smingler
[email protected]
http://www.sminglershotgunsports.com

Manufacturer of Custom Brass Barrel Weights for over/under, top single, and unsingle shotguns.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet tra
PostPosted: Sat Mar 20, 2021 7:54 am 
Crown Grade
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:06 pm
Posts: 2209
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Call Clay Delay. Bill will fix it in no time!

_________________
I have spent a lot of money on training and campaigning Labrador Retrievers for hunting and field competition, then some on important things like waterfowl hunting, booze, and the ladies.
The rest I just pissed away!

K80 Pro Sporter
Clay Delay Rep


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet tra
PostPosted: Tue Mar 23, 2021 5:58 pm 
Limited Edition
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 488
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Your clay delay will not work with those receivers, do you have the wired or wireless clay delay? On the machine side pins 2 and 3 on the four pin plug fire the machine. Pins 1 and 2 are 12V positive and 2 is negative.

_________________
It's what you learn AFTER you know it all that really counts..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet tra
PostPosted: Wed Mar 31, 2021 5:19 pm 
Presentation Grade
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 24, 2016 5:18 pm
Posts: 683
Promatic also makes a wireless, voice activated remote. Might be simpler and will work with your system. On our range we have a hard wired separate plug that where a hard wired release goes and we just use the standard promatic end to plug in. On another range we just remove the button input to the target counter and plug in there. Seems like you have several options.

_________________
I'm trying to be the person my Little Brown Dog acts like I am.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Help needed setting up claydelay with promatic skeet tra
PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2021 4:48 pm 
Limited Edition
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2008 3:39 pm
Posts: 488
Location: Vero Beach, FL
The Promatic voice activated remote will work on those receivers, I don't think he is using a target counter since its a home range. If he is that would complicate things a bit but can still be done.



_________________
It's what you learn AFTER you know it all that really counts..


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Registered users: AHI, amboy49, Bad English, Bakerloo, Big Midwest, Bing [Bot], Bladeswitcher, Bobcat Welding, Bryce720, cbxman, Cfelix10, charlietee, Chemungcountytrap, ChiTime, clayshooterandy, cleboje, Curly N, dannyd93140, Dmc57, DogDay, EdJoan, Eibar, Ezra Smack, Fitasc2, fiver, Flyingtargets!, Google [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, gunhunterNE, Jager1, JayMc, jeffreyk, jims, JPFROG, Jta5er, kyskeet, Majestic-12 [Bot], mark-60, McFarmer, mfm22, Moffett, Mule Driver, Muskieman223, Nailgun, Novak77, noweil, Olbirdkilla, oldtechshooter, oneeyednine1029, oyeme, pjmx, Pmollo, ppd1107, raym0016, Rockett0, Rudolph31, salemid1, Schnurb, scott12v, sigma_pete, Skeet_Man, slotracer577, Stk218, Tadman1, Tidefanatic, tracker 6, TRUKSTUFF, Tvbh40a, vancewebb, Westender, Wildwood, wttex, zxcvbnm


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group    - DMCA Notice