Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new at reloading and would like to know if there is a difference in lead shot from brand to brand ? Or is it all the same,if not could you please explain why,and list some brands to use and brands not to use. I am shooting a 28ga.o/u, I shoot skeet and sporting clays. Currently I use Win. AA hullls with Win. 209 primers, Universal Clays(13grains) Clay Buster wads,and Magnum shot by west coast.#9 for skeet,and#8 for sporting clays.Do I benifit from magnum shot over chilled. Also any problems using Clay Buster insted of Win. waa28 . If there are any better recipiecs out there I would give them a try. :? :?

·
Registered
5,810 Posts