Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anyone with experience using a Beretta AL391 Trap? I am new to trap shooting and several friends have recommended using an auto rather than an O/U. I would appreciate your opinions or experience.

·
Registered
5 Posts
THEY ARE A VERY FINE GUN FOR THE $$. I purchased the 391 Parallel, same gun with the factory short stock, for my wife last year as she wanted to get into shooting doubles. We did do a few modifications to it. We had the forcing cone lengthened, barrel ported an added an adjustable comb and pad. I wanted to also have the barrel backbored, but found that the barrel did not support enough steel to do this. Keep in mind , my wife is a small framed gal. That is the reasoning for the barrel work. Once we had done this it was very acceptable to her. To me there was very little recoil to begin with. The only major fault I seen in this gun, is the trigger. If you do nothing else with this gun, get the trigger reworked. There is a lot of creep in them, they are just a very sluggish trigger. We sent it off to SEMINOLE. The difference between the two is like night an day. Very crisp. One thing you will find out, they are a pain in the a$$ to clean.

·
Registered
5 Posts