Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was lucky enough to shoot the DT10 for a short time and have handled the SKB. My game is primarily sporting clays and I am a novice at that. My gun now is the AL391 Sporting and I like it, too.
But ... I just can't help myself thinking about these two O/U's! While a bit heavier than the 391, they certainly seem to have great balance. I also know that these are generally high priced and I am looking for opinions, experience with these guns!
GTP

·
Premium Member
19,756 Posts
Both are top notch competition guns, but you'll pay about 3 times as much for the DT10 as you will for the 85TSS SKB. Personally, I would take 3 of the SKBs over 1 of the Berettas.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Although the Japanese made SKB has a good price on it, compared to the high end Italian made Beretta DT10, you are really comparing apples and oranges.

One of these has a great warranty, and a great reputation for it's customer service department, which is top-notch.

The other one has a reputation for being everything but bullet proof, and is the shotgun equivalent of the energizer bunny; it just keeps shooting and shooting and shooting.

I am sure the SKB is a good gun, because a guy at my club shoots one, but he is constantly whining about having to send it back to the factory for warranty work, because it's always something with that gun.

My DT10, on the other hand, costs twice (or more, since I have the combo) than the SKB, spends NO time in the shop, and just keeps busting the heck out of those poor defenseless clay birds.

With respect to the SKB crowd, I'll take a DT10 every day of the week, since I know it will work, and "warranty issues" are not something I will have to worry about.

Johnjohn

·
Registered
4,557 Posts
The SKB is a decent gun, but it is not a "top notch" competition gun. The Beretta DT10 is the better gun by a good margin.

Scott

·
Registered
2,705 Posts
winders said: