Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a poor college student on a tight budget looking for a the best gun I can get for about $450 and below. Any info would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
6 Posts
I see a number of shooters using Remington 870's which are pump shotguns and work well for the single shots of trap, but there are some that don't mind pumping the action for the second shot when doubles are thrown in skeet (I am not that coordinated), but also see a larger number of the venerable Remington 1100 or 1187 autoloaders with the proper barrel length and screw-in chokes. Since there were millions of the 1100 made, they can be found used in pawn shops, gun shows and gun dealers. The 1100 is dependable and has little recoil and parts are readily available. Good luck. MikeSp

·
Registered
1,500 Posts