Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Im a newbie in this forum and Im from the Philippines. Im not new to firearms and I have been shooting guns for 20 years. My dada started me at very young age. I would like to ask some opinions about a chop job project I have in mind. Not to worry, I have checked with our laws here in my country and Im sure that this kind of chop job is legal for us. I want to convert an over/under or a side-by-side shotgun into sawed off configuration for use primarily for stashing in my car. To give you a better idea of what Im talking about this is the picture that I have in mind.

Anybody think this is a stupid idea?

If you think I have started here an illegal thread, maybe the mods can delete this one.

thanks in advance

·
Registered
860 Posts
darwin25 said:
I want to convert an over/under or a side-by-side shotgun into sawed off configuration for use primarily for stashing in my car.
If its that bad where you live then move. :shock: :lol: :roll:

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
Obviously you don't know much about firearms...

Your shotgun barrel can't be less than 18 inches ubless you have the proper license and paper work...

If you cut a shotgun down to what you had in the picture you would be asking for some hefty fines and prison time.

·
Registered
3,288 Posts
Your shotgun barrel can't be less than 18 inches ubless you have the proper license and paper work...
You must have missed the part where he said he lives in the Phillipines...

·
Registered
1,156 Posts
Darwin25,
For starters, I'll apologize for the attitude you've received thus far.
Concerning the idea you've got for that gun, I wouldn't. You'll soon discover that the gun is uncontrollable when fired. I would leave the stock intact, and shorten the barrels only, if anything. If that leaves the gun too long for easy concealment, I'd trade it for, or buy, a handgun.
Luck,
Jim

·
Registered
1,459 Posts
Salmoneye said: