Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any feedback on ATI folding stocks for shotguns would be appreciated. I just purchased on for a 500 and I find it to be very long. Thinking about returning it. Thanks!

·
Registered
182 Posts
Not too much experience with the ATI folding stocks. I know their products are quality, but not too much about the individual pieces "If guns cause crime, all of mine are defective"--Ted Nugent

·
Registered
121 Posts
I have no experience with ATI, but from what i have heard...Stay away from them! THe adapters cause the stock to wiggle, and are just one more thing that can break. Whatever can go wrong will go wrong.

Murphy'slaw

·
Registered
1 Posts
Look at the other ATI thread going, I have a mossy 500 with a top folding ATI stock, it does not have an adapter like for the rem 870 or the winchester. I love it, it funtions 100% perfect.

·
Registered
9 Posts
"I have no experience with ATI, but from what i have heard...Stay away from them! THe adapters cause the stock to wiggle, and are just one more thing that can break. Whatever can go wrong will go wrong."

No, I respectfully disagree. My best friend and I both have Defenders, his has the top-folder by ATI, and he has put more lead through that gun than a small smelting plant. The ATIs do loosen over time, but only until they reach a sort of break-in point, and then they stay there FOREVER.

Pinepig-If you truly don't like the stock, by all means send it back. But bear in mind that it IS a folding stock. If they were meant to be comfortable they would come with aspirin. My buddie loves his, but the choice is yours. Hope this helps!

·
Registered
121 Posts
"The ATIs do loosen over time, but only until they reach a sort of break-in point, and then they stay there FOREVER."
-BeanTable-

Mr. BeanTable,