Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
189 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Benelli Montefeltro, fabarm initial hunter L4s, and beretta a400 Xplor. I know a guy with rem 1100 in left hand trap model, not sure if this is also available in a field model.

·
Registered
3,347 Posts
I can't speak to an objective, side by side evaluation of these three guns ( I've never seen, much less shot the Benelli and Beretta models ), but I do know that my Fabarm L4S IH has been a terrific field and informal clays gun with excellent fit and finish. Also, my experience with Fabarm/CG customer service has been excellent.

·
Registered
747 Posts
Aren't there other Benelli models in LH to pick from? I know many members on this forum also are devoted to their Tristars, which can be had in LH versions.

·
Registered
99 Posts
Just my two cents but I shoot left handed and I've been shooting semi's from several builders for 45 years of my life. For the last twenty years I've used them primarily for field work having switched to O/U for target shooting. I have never been bothered in the least by a shell ejecting in front of my face shooting a right hand gun. This includes hunting game and shooting clay targets. In fact I don't even notice it. It's definately an advantage if you can purchase a right handed gun that offers the abilty to add "cast on" to the stock with shims to suit a left hander like Beretta and Fabarm do.

I recently stated in another forum that I recently purchased a Fabarm L4S and I can say without reservation that this is my favorite of all the semi's I've ever owned. I either currently own or have owned just about all of the quality ones worth having over the years and the Fabarm is the winner. Moreover, if you can deal with a right hand gun you will have many more to choose from on the new and used markets.

·
Registered
Cynergy - Euro Sporting and CX
704 Posts