Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,951 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Awesome game if you are an Illini fan. Illinois ran all over OSU. #1 goes down. Ron Zook has really turned this team around. Glad to see it as I'm a U of I grad Class of '78 and '79.

Scott

·
Registered
2,702 Posts
I just love to see OS get their asses whipped. I *Think* that my Gamecocks are fixin' to have Gator for dinner, but it ain't over yet.

BT

·
Registered
757 Posts
txgolfer45 said:
Illinois ran all over OSU. Scott
OSU must not be having a good year... they got knocked down my KU last night.... KU is now 10-0. The end of the world must be nigh...

·
Registered
3,875 Posts
Fireman354 said:
txgolfer45 said:
Illinois ran all over OSU. Scott
OSU must not be having a good year... they got knocked down my KU last night.... KU is now 10-0. The end of the world must be nigh...
Wrong OSU, but yes, both OSU's got their pants whipped off. One of the best football weekends yet this season. :twisted:

·
Registered
5,699 Posts
Beginner Trap said:
I just love to see OS get their asses whipped. I *Think* that my Gamecocks are fixin' to have Gator for dinner, but it ain't over yet.

BT
Florida Gators-51 / South Carolina Gamecocks-31
Give Spurrier another year or two and he'll have the team ready.

·
Registered
2,702 Posts
They were looking so good at the beginning of the season, and then something happened. They lost to LSU at LSU by only 8 points, beat Georgia at Georgia, and then beat the #8 team in the nation, Kentucky. After that, they lose to Vanderbilt at home, Tennessee and Arkansas, and then Florida at home. At the beginning of the season, I was hoping for 10-2, With losses being LSU and Arkansas, but now we'll have to beat Clemson to be 7-5 :cry:

BT

·
Registered
5,699 Posts