Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi folks
Can someone please tell me how easy it is to fit a 16 gauge A5 invector barrel (Japanese) to a Belgian 16 gauge A5? I don't mean actually putting the barrel on, rather is every *** barrel interchangeable with the Belgian guns?

I have a particular reason for asking this as I am looking at a 1913 Standard 16 and wondering if I had an invector barrel if it would fit. Also, are sweet barrels interchangeable with standard?

I'm just learning about A5s and finding this forum a fantastic resource - thank you all!

·
Registered
251 Posts
Be aware that your gun is a 2 9/16" chamber and the invector barrels have 2 3/4" chambers, you may have forend issues to deal with. Read the sticky on the top of the forum about converting short chamber 65mm to 70 mm..

SH

·
Registered
127 Posts
I guessing you don't own said barrel yet........

1. They can be found with some effort.

2. It will likely cost as much or more than the gun you described.

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
3rdbuttondown said:
I guessing you don't own said barrel yet........

I don't have ANY part of an A5 - yet :)
In that wonderful phase of researching just what my options are for my first A5 so reading a lot, playing with every A5 I can get my hands on and asking a few dumb questions ;-)

Thanks for your input and thanks to everyone else too for this great resource!

·
Registered
386 Posts