Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

I'm pretty new to the world of shotguns. I picked up a Lanber Armas model 101 o/u shotgun at a gunshow recently. It's certainly a bit old, but I liked its character and the price was right.

The only problem is, it didn't come with an owner's manual. I have no idea how to select which barrel to fire with it's single trigger.

Does anyone have any information about the lanber armas model 101 that they can share with me?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, I've managed to figure out some thing about it.

It has a single selective trigger, and the top barrel is full choke, the bottom modified.

Any opinions on it's value or worthiness?

·
Registered
1,466 Posts
My guess (and that's what it is) is that it was made in the 70's, and someone with a 19th or 20th edition of the Blue Book can probably tell you more about the value.
Also, please excuse my earlier rudeness in not welcoming you to Shotgun
World.

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the replies. And the welcome.

I've found a number of reviews of lanber and spanish shotguns. I'm a bit concerned about this gun now.

In one review of spanish shotguns the author indicates that spanish SST's might have some issues: http://www.chuckhawks.com/shotgun_types.htm