Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I received my new Spolar reloaded a few weeks ago and have just now got my new reloading bench build and setup last week. It was hard having a new reloaded setting in a box for 3 weeks and not be able to use my new machine. I wanted to move my reloading from my garage to my bonus room. As hot as it has been here in Alabama, I wanted to work in the A/C. I finally got the reloading benches build and moved to the bonus rood. I still have shelves and storage cabinets to build, but it's usable.
From someone going from a MEC to a Spolar, it's been a bit of a transition. MEC's are great machines, but the Spolar is a work of art. As an engineer, I can say the machine is very well engineered and the machining of the parts is outstanding. It took me a little time to get use to how the Spolar operates, as it is completely different from the MEC's I have used. I'm finally getting the hang of reloading on this machine. I've load both 20 and 28ga so far. I want to get a little more time on the machine before I take on 410. All in all, I'm very pleased with my need toy.

Below is a picture (I hope) of my reloading setup

cpg1410/displayimage.php?album=random&cat=14970&pos=-20915

·
Registered
3,745 Posts
It looks like you already have a can of Hornady one shot dry lube in the photo,if not,this is the stuff you want to use on the primer tract and primer feed assembly and then blow it dry,or let stand to dry,
if no compressor?Enjoy your unit.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·