Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
126 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've hunted for several years, but just had my first sporting clays experience. I may be hooked. Does anybody here shoot at olde barn through the week? My work schedule is such that the middle of the week is best for me. All of my buddies want to go on the weekends, but I can rarely make that work. Any other places near champaign/Urbana to shoot? What about local shooting supplies...any place local that I should look into? I'd like to start reloading, and it appears that s&h charges would cut the small profits out of reloading. I'd rather buy local. Thanks guys!

· Registered
76 Posts
I plan to visit Olde Barn for the first time very soon. Hopefully within the next couple weeks. I have heard it's a blast!

Sorry I can't really answer any of your questions. I'm quite new to the whole gun scene. All it took was for me to turn a few clays to dust and now I'm hooked!

· Registered
76 Posts
As far as shooting "through the week", Olde Barn is closed Monday through Wednesday, so you would have to go on either a Thursday or Friday.

I have been there probably a dozen times and like the place quite a bit. I think the front course is a little more fun than the back, but I like them both.

· Registered
313 Posts
AOakley42

Can you please provide more info? Time? Cost? Who to contact of just show up? I shoot at Olde Barn every few months as its a 2-1/2 hour drive. However it's worth it. We last shot there in November for the 23rd anniversay shoot.
Thanks in advance.

· Registered
4 Posts
fanugee said:
AOakley42

Can you please provide more info? Time? Cost? Who to contact of just show up? I shoot at Olde Barn every few months as its a 2-1/2 hour drive. However it's worth it. We last shot there in November for the 23rd anniversay shoot.
Thanks in advance.
Sorry for the delayed response! Forgot to click the "notify me" button!