Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to shooting clays, only shot them a few times over the years. I have been seriously considering taking it up as a hobby and would appreciate some guidance.I have shot an A-5 for years but want to move into an o/u for regular use.Anyone have comments or opinions on a Remington Peerless?I am leaning this direction for price and versatility in various clays. Thanks!

·
Registered
263 Posts
are you talkin bout the 3200?? If so it's a great gun and i would suggest itotherwise if it is called a peerless i have no clue*is a blonde* Fantastic!! Browning, The Best there is because second best is well...second best.

·
Registered
483 Posts
The remington Peerless is just a piece of junk. The 300 ideal and 332? are also junk. The last good ou remington made was the 3200. Dont waist your money on the remington. A beretta or browning would be a lot better gun and not break the bank.Steven

·
Registered
1 Posts
I own the Remington 396 Sporting, 300 Ideal, and the 332. I personally have had no prblems with any of them. I plan on purchasing the Peerless in the next few week also. It is based on the model 396 which shoots much better than the 3200 or 32. I think it is a great buy for the money.

·
Registered
109 Posts
In response to the last post made stating that the owner had no problems with the Rem o/u line...all I have to say is he must not have shot them like most competitive shooters I knew. All of them that I have seen have failed before 10,000 rounds. The 3200's are a whole 'nother story and are highly sought after. To the original post asking about a recommendation-find a good used Citori or lower grade Beretta and shoot the ----out of it! Should be able to find such a gun for around $800.

·
Registered
2,317 Posts