Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
388 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am fairly new to shotshell reloading and am beginning to do more of it as I now have all the presses necessary to do so.

My question to those of you who have been loading for a while is simple but I have a suspicion this is a question on the minds of many and no one is asking instead of just winging it.

I read all the time about different places and it appears to me that all to often a person realizes he paid much to much for his particular buy. If he/she had known where to look they could have saved considerable money in the process.

I, for example recently went to Dillons here in PHX as they normally have a good stock of powder etc and for the most part a decent price on nearly everything they sell.
I purchased 10,000 ww209 primers.
Now I find I spent a hell of a lot of money that could have been better spent elsewhere and on primers other than winchester. In fact it seems I bought the MOST expensive primers of them all.

Too late for that. But I wonder if some of you could take a minute and give us the web sites of the most popular places with the normally best prices for our reloading components.

Thank all of you in advance for your help.

Kenny

·
Registered
2,336 Posts
recobs.com
powdervalley.com
a forum member gcbluerock is a downrange dealer.
Some major trapshooting events has guys selling there
Some gun clubs sell components when targets are delivered.
Grafs and son.com

·
Premium Member
5,305 Posts
www.recobstargetshop.com is my favorite. I think, Fudd, to your relief you'll find that Feddy primers are spendier than Winnies right now. All the American stuff, sadly, is priced way out of line, IMO.

·
Registered
1,176 Posts

·
Registered
172 Posts
Dillon's is a far drive and i find there prices are not all that good but they do sell some good stuff and heck i like the cover of there catalog /off topic don't buy there lead cast pistol bullets they don't shoot for poo