Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1,177 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to skeet and would like to know if you can just shoot at one station until you get it down? I know you go from high house to low house and its 25 rounds,thats what you pay for but can you shoot all 25 at one station if you want to in practice? their would be nobody the except me and the guy that does the pulling> thanks. sj :?:

·
Registered
205 Posts
sjones said:
I am new to skeet and would like to know if you can just shoot at one station until you get it down? I know you go from high house to low house and its 25 rounds,thats what you pay for but can you shoot all 25 at one station if you want to in practice? their would be nobody the except me and the guy that does the pulling> thanks. sj :?:
I do it all the time. When having trouble with a station I'll shoot an entire box at that one station.

It really depends on your relationship with your club. I haven't found one yet that would not allow it as long as it did not interfere with the normal flow of business.

·
Premium Member
2,667 Posts
As Mike said, I guess it would depend on the club, but if there is an open field 25 clays is 25 clays. I hear that some places are packed and have sign up sheets like a golf course tee times. Places like that were there are limited fields and groups waiting, you might run into some flak.

It's one of the best ways to ingrain the correct lead and sight picture, by working that target presentation.

At our range, your welcome to shoot every round from one station if you like.

·
Registered
1,520 Posts
As other have said, it usually only depends on whether someone else is waiting to shoot.