Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Premium Member
2006 Krieghoff K80 Plantation Grade and a Beretta
8,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I would like some opinions on a release trigger for my K80.

I am thinking about doing the release/release.

Please only give advice if you have used one or are using one.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
8,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I now have a flinch that is costing me 8 to 10 targets per round.

·
Registered
8,593 Posts
KRIEGHOFFK80 said:
I now have a flinch that is costing me 8 to 10 targets per round.
Sounds like you're still shooting 1-1/8th oz loads? (Quickest path to release triggers :lol: ) Yes, a release will alleviate that, and takes only a short while to get used to.

·
Premium Member
8,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I don't think the 1 1/8oz is the problem.

I have been using a Soft Touch for over 10 years.

·
Registered
1,465 Posts
It probably has nothing to do with what load your shooting. It's normally an eye brain thing. Kind of like a sight picture flinch your wanting to squeeze the trigger at the same time your eye has come off the target and normally to the barrel so your brain is basically rebelling because the picture isn't correct. I had Krieghoff do mine and that made sense to me. They do a good job and stand behind it.

·
Premium Member
8,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I wouldn't be on here if I knew what was causing it. :lol: :lol:

I really think it is because I am losing site of the target.

I shoot Nemacolin on Sunday. One guy on my squad was shooting double release K80.

He kept telling me to shoot his gun.

I never missed a target with it. :lol: :lol:

·
Registered
5,649 Posts