Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,119 Posts
I have no experience w/ autoloaders, sorry. I can say this sounds like a great excuse for some range time.

·
Registered
1,698 Posts
Yeah, you're gonna have to get some range time and figure out what your particular gun likes. I would avoid the 'reduced recoil' buckshot since the Benelli needs decent recoil to unlock and cycle reliably. I usually get good results with Remington 9-pellet 00Buck, your results may vary

·
Registered
5,918 Posts
You'll have to test them. They are both somewhat picky about loadings.
Full power buck will cycle them both. The Fed 8 pellet flite control loads get freakishly small patterns. But I don't know if those will cycle your shotguns.

·
Registered
12 Posts
don't worry about lr 00 in the m4 , it will spit them right out like theres no tommorow. your other sg , what was it a remmy? watch out for the lr 00 in that. my 1100 does not like them at all. the remington semi auto's like powerfull loads. i use feds or winnies. just don't worry about the m4. low recoil 2 3/4 , 3 1/2" magnums , the m4 will give you no problem with them. you can even use both sizes in a mixed up sequence in the magazine. i make sure not to use anything more than trace amounts of oil when i clean my m4. my 1100 needs more oil , more cleaning , much more attention. i been getting satisfactory results with otis special forces dry lube. it totally disapates and after the 3rd application of dry lube , you are getting maximum lubrication without the slop. just don't put beanbag or rubber shot or those flame thrower dragons breath cartriges in the m4. LOL

·
Registered
554 Posts
I use Hornady 00 in my 11-87P... works wonderfully. I have used light trap loads as well with not one single problem (over 1000 through without a single jam or cleaning).

Is yours an 11-87 or 11-87P? That could make a difference.