Shotgun Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After pondering for months, I decided to pick up a used uplander coach gun today. 12 ga, appears to be a stainless receiver, 24" barrels, double triggers, and choke tubes (mod and ic). Gun appears to have been fired only a few times is all.

It has a recoil pad that appears to be factory. So, from what I gather, I have a gun that is a few years old. I noticed on these threads that the quality control issues appear to be on the single trigger models. I hope my double triggered gun will prevent the fail to fire that some experience.

It has a 24" barrel, not a 20" barrel. I was looking for a good quail gun that pointed well. I have a wingmaster for most of the shooting, but wanted to pick up a sxs. I had a 311 in 20 ga as a kid. So, I picked it up for nostalgic reasons mostly.

With the interchangable chokes, the barrel length for pattern sake is a mute point. So, I hope all works out. Does anyone here have any personal experience with the double trigger, 24", interchangeable choke uplander? Lets hear. Thanks,

John

·
Registered
296 Posts
I have some expeience with my 26" uplander. Mine sounds identical to yours but mine has the 26" barrels. I didn't know they made 24" barrels. Anyways, I have been very pleased with mine and love taking it out in the field. The only thing I didn't like was the way the factory IC choke tube performed so I replaced it with an aftermarket tube.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
It's been almost 2 years since I had posted on this gun. Since then, I have only shot 2 shells out of it to function test it. Fired both times. The gun has just been sitting in my safe, through 2 different house moves!